## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Mid Suffolk Election of a District Councillor

## Stradbroke & Laxfield Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Stradbroke & Laxfield Ward will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
FAWCETT, James Ralph Douglas	Brookside Cottage Thornham Magna Eye Suffolk IP23 8HH	Liberal Democrat	Roger D Turkington (P) Susan M Hepworth (S)
LINDER, Anders	Braiseworth Lodge Braiseworth Lane Eye Suffolk IP23 7HB	Local Conservatives	Julie A Flatman (P) Rosemary G Warne (S)
THEAKER, Paul David	Address in Mid Suffolk	Labour Party Candidate	Julie Theaker (P) Elaine A Nason (S)
WHITEHOUSE, Gemma Jade	Address in Mid Suffolk	The Green Party	James E Hargrave (P) Halimat Bada Ogunbambi (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
MBRU	M79	Brundish Village Hall - Holliday Room, The Thoroughfare, Brundish, IP13 8BB	1.000 - 141.000
MLAX	M80	Laxfield Village Hall, The Link, Laxfield, IP13 8DY	1.000 - 830.000
MSTR	M81	Stradbroke Sports & Community Centre, Club Room, Wilby Road, Stradbroke, IP21 5JN	1.000 - 1223.000

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
MWBY	M82	Wilby - Coronation Hall, Brundish Road, Wilby, IP21 5LR	204.000 - 231.000
MTAN	M83	Worlingworth Community Centre, Shop Street, Worlingworth, IP13 7HX	1.000 - 83.500

Dated: Wednesday, 5 April 2023 Returning Officer: Arthur Charvonia